Gardening is Good Therapy

Presented by Paula Darling, Certified Master Gardener and the Shepherd’s Center of Kansas City, Kansas

Research-based information regarding how gardening is physically, mentally and spiritually beneficial. Particularly relevant during challenging and stressful times, such as the restrictions we face that are a result of COVID-19, or during times of personal and family illness or stress. A retired teacher and cancer survivor, Paula describes firsthand how becoming a Master Gardener in 2015 benefited her ability to cope with challenge.

Tuesday, May 26

6:00 PM CT/4:00 PM PT/5:00 PM MT/7:00 PM ET

Click Here for More Information

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting via Zoom.

Captivating Conversations with Pilot Jeanne Willerth

Presented by Shepherd’s Centers of America

Jeanné loves to fly and when she isn’t teaching others, she is in the air for both fun reasons and important missions. An award-winning pilot/flight instructor, Jeanné Willerth competes in international air races for fun, and actively volunteers to fly for emergency-related, acute-need flights that help others with her passion.

Jeanné holds both undergraduate and master’s degrees in mathematics. In 2019 Jeanné was the only pilot from Missouri to fly in the International Air Race Classic for Women. Her mother was a Powder Puff Derby Air Racer in the 1960s–she taught Jeanné how to fly!

Meet Jeanne on Tuesday, May 26, 2020

1:30 pm ET/12:30 pm CT/11:30 am MT/10:30 am PT

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the class via Zoom.